New World Same Humans
New World Same Humans
New Beginnings – Audio Version
0:00
-11:25

New Beginnings – Audio Version

Where are we heading in 2022?

Welcome to New World Same Humans, a weekly newsletter on trends, technology, and society by David Mattin.

If you’re reading this and you haven’t yet subscribed, join 20,000+ curious souls on a mission to build a better shared future 🚀🔮


I love this season, because it whispers to us all about new beginnings. A whole new year; what are you going to do with it?

Over the break, then, I sat with that question. In practice, that meant thinking a lot about the future of NWSH.

In this instalment, I want to share some of my conclusions. That means this instalment is a bit inside-baseball, but I hope its valuable. I want to bring you all with me on the road ahead, and that means sharing my thinking on where we’re going and why.

The headline: it’s been an amazing journey so far, but we’re still at the beginning. In 2022, NWSH will double down on the project that’s always been at its heart.

Hit play!

And if you’d prefer to read this week’s instalment, go here for the text version of New Beginnings.


Links in this week’s instalment

1. In 2022, as Gramsci observed of his own society in the early 1930s, ‘the old is dying, but the new cannot yet be born’.

2. I’d love to hear what you think of all this; the good and the bad. And most of all, I hope you’re dreaming up your own new beginnings for 2022 and beyond. If you want to share either, then just hit reply to this email — or find me in the NWSH Slack group.


Signing off

Thanks for listening this week. And be well,

David.

0 Comments
New World Same Humans
New World Same Humans
New World Same Humans is a weekly newsletter on trends, technology and our shared future by David Mattin.
Born in 2020, the NWSH community has grown to include 25,000+ technologists, designers, founders, policy-makers and more.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Mattin
Recent Episodes
  David Mattin
  David Mattin
  David Mattin
  David Mattin
  David Mattin
  David Mattin
  David Mattin